When my record company asked me if I wanted to make a Christmas album my spontaneous thought was that a Christmas album is something you make when your career is coming to an end. But the truth is that my Christmas album turned out to be truly important for me in my album career.
It was because of the Christmas album I met the album’s producer Lars Halapi who has meant incredibly much to me in my development as an album artist. Lars helped me to find my true expression and his ”airy” productions gave room for my voice and my expression. We had great fun during the recording of the Christmas album.
Actually, we recorded the album during summer and it felt pretty nuts to do a take of ”Jul, Jul, Strålande Jul” and then go outside into the warm summer for a swim.
The recordings were made in a studio in the Trosa archipelago that was truly amazing. Korre, Tomas and Robert together with Lars played wonderfully on the album.
Jocke Milder wrote lovely string arrangements. One Voice and the Stockholm Boys Choir sang beautiful and Eva Dahlgren and I made a duet on the Bob Dylan song ”I Believe In You” – ”Jag Tror På Dig”.
One of my favourites on the album is Leonard Cohen’s ”Hallelujah” which we made into a sensitive Swedish winter version signed Ulf Schagerström.
The album was awarded with a Grammy nomination in the category FOLK MUSIC OF THE YEAR.

To this day the album has sold more than 350 000 copies…

Jag Kommer Hem Igen Till Jul

01: Intro
02: Viskar En Bön
03: Ave Maria
04: Jag Kommer Hem Igen Till Jul
05: Jul, Jul Strålande Jul
06: Gläns Över Sjö Och Strand
07: Snön Föll
08: Decembernatt (Halleluja)
09: Guds Frid I Gode Vise Män
10: Marias Sång
11: O Helga Natt
12: Jag Tror På Dig
13: Stilla Natt
14: Varmt Igen